Connect with us


13 APC Senators Defect To PDP





Thirteen Senators from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), on Tuesday, dumped the party for the Peoples Democratic Party.

The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.

The senators are Dino Melaye, Barnabas Gemade, Ibrahim Danbaba, Shaaba Lafiaji

Others are Mohammed Shitu, Rafiu Ibrahim, Suleiman Hunkuyi, Isa Misau, Monsurat Sunmonu, Soji Akanbi, Usman Nafada, Musa Kwankwaso, Suleiman Nazif and Lanre Tejuosho. Abdulazaz Nyako also announced his defection.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *