Connect with us


2018 World Cup: List Of Individual-Prize Winners





Croatia’s Luka Modric received the Golden Ball at the 2018 World Cup in Russia after he guided his country to her first ever World Cup final.

The team lost 4-2 to France on Sunday but the Real Madrid midfielder was awarded as the Most Valuable Player for his amazing play.

He scored two goals, one against Nigeria and Argentina in the group stage of the competition to beat Belgium’s Eden Hazard to the award.

2018 World Cup: List Of Individual-Prize Winners 1

Kylian Mbappe with his award.

Young Player of the World Cup – Kylian Mbappe

French teenager – Mbappe netted four goals at the competition. He scored one in the final to match Pele’s record as the youngest player to bag a goal at the final of the World Cup.

In the round of 16 clash with Argentina, the Paris Saint-Germain star grabbed two as the Les Bleus saw off the South Americans 4-3.


2018 World Cup: List Of Individual-Prize Winners 2

Harry Kane

Golden Boot – Harry Kane of England

English captain, Harry Kane was given the golden boot award for his scoring ability.

He scored six goals at the tournament as England finished fourth, their best since the 1990 edition in Italy.


2018 World Cup: List Of Individual-Prize Winners 3


Thibaut Courtois – Golden Glove

Chelsea’s goalstopper was named the best goalkeeper at the competition after he won the bronze medal with Belgium.

He made 27 saves in seven games at the competition, keeping three clean sheets in the process.

In all, Courtois had a saving rate of 81 percent in Russia to claim the award.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *