Connect with us


INEC Declares Osun Governorship Election Inconclusive





The Independent National Electoral commission (INEC) has declared the Osun State governorship election inconclusive.

The declaration was made by Joseph Fuwape, the presiding officer of the election at the INEC headquarters in Osun.

At the end of the collation of votes, the PDP candidate, Isiaka Adeleke, won majority votes of about 254,698 votes while Gboyega Oyetola of the APC came a close second with 254,345 votes. Both leading candidates had a difference of about 354 votes.

“Unfortunately as the returning officer, it’s not possible to declare anybody as the clear winner of the election on the first ballot,” Mr Fuwape said.

There will be a rerun Between APC and PDP on 27th September 2018.

Continue Reading

Copyright © 2020 Cliq Nigeria.